Change the world

Human Movement Science


Academic Staff
Dr Cheryl Walter
Dr Cheryl Walter
Position: Senior Lecturer
Department: Human Movement Science
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 2628
Fax: 27 86 611 4703
Email: cheryl.walter@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: D.Phil
Expertise: Recreation, Health promotion through physical activity

Dr Lynn Slogrove
Dr Lynn Slogrove
Position: Senior Lecturer & Counselling Psychologist (Sport)
Department: Human Movement Science
Room: 1250123
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 2646
Fax: 041 5042770
Email: lynn.slogrove@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: D Phil, MA (Psychology)
Expertise: Applied sport psychology

Dr Maryna Baard
Dr Maryna Baard
Position: Senior Lecturer & Biokineticist
Department: Human Movement Science
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 4518
Fax: None
Email: maryna.baard@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: D Phil
Expertise: Biokinetics

Mr Vernon Oosthuizen
Mr Vernon Oosthuizen
Position: Senior Lecturer; Programme Manager NMMU/FIFA/CIES Executive Programme in Sport Management
Department: Human Movement Science
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 3713
Email: vernon.oosthuizen@mandela.ac.za
Expertise: Sport Management, Sport Event Management

Mrs Gail Halforty
Mrs Gail Halforty
Position: Lecturer and Webmaster
Department: Human Movement Science
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 3872
Fax: 27 41 504 9872
Email: gail.halforty@mandela.ac.za
Expertise: Sport Management, Sport Marketing

Ryan Raffan
Mr Ryan Raffan
Position: Lecturer
Department: Human Movement Science
Room: 125 0122
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 041 504 2518
Email: ryan.raffan2@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: MA HMS

Mkramer
Lecturer Mark Kramer
Position: Lecturer
Department: Human Movement Science
Room: 125 0110
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 041 504 4630
Email: mark.kramer2@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BCom HMS (cum laude), B HMS (Hons) Biokinetics (cum laude), MA Biokinetics (cum laude)
Expertise: Biokinetics, Biomechanics and Exercise Physiology

Support Staff
Mrs Lisa Grenfell
Mrs Lisa Grenfell
Position: Head Biokineticist: NMMU Biokinetics & Sport Science Unit
Department: Human Movement Science
Room: 21
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 2603
Fax: 27 41 504 2770
Email: lisa.grenfell@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BA (HMS), HDE, BA Hons Biokinetics, MA (Exercise Science)
Expertise: Biokinetics

Mrs Shona Ellis
Mrs Shona Ellis
Position: HMS & Sport Management Dept
Department: Human Movement Science
Room: Building 125, 1st floor, room 0112
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 4388
Fax: 086 611 4682
Email: shona.ellis@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: National Diploma: Business Management

Ms Karen van Rensburg
Ms Karen van Rensburg
Position: Administrator: NMMU Biokinetics & Sport Science Unit
Department: Human Movement Science
Room: Ground Floor
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 2603
Fax: 27 41 504 1897
Email: karen.vanrensburg2@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: National Certificate (Private Secretary)

Sue-Anne
Ms Sue-Anne Kock
Position: Laboratory Technician
Department: Human Movement Science
Room: 022
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 041 504 4881
Email: sue-anne.kock@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: MA HMS
Expertise: Biokinetics